The Optimist’s Creed

I promise myself

 To be so strong that nothing can disturb my peace of mind.
 To talk health, happiness, and prosperity to every person I meet.
 To make all my friends feel that there is something worthwhile in them.
 To look at the sunny side of everything and make my optimism come true.
 To think only of the best, to work only for the best, and to expect only the best.
 To be just enthusiastic about the success of others as I am about my own.
 To forget the mistakes of the past and press on the greater achievements of the future.
 To wear a cheerful expression at all times and give a smile to every living creature I meet.
 To give so much time to improving myself that I have no time to criticize others.
To be too large to worry, to noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.*because my attitude is my life*
 To think well of myself and to proclaim this fact to the world, not in loud word, but in the great deeds.
 To live in the faith that the whole world is in my side, so long as I am true to the best that is in me.

– C.D. Larson

** Thanks “BY” 🙂 **

2 Tanggapan so far »

  1. 1

    Andaku said,

    Wah Keren Sekali kata-katanya😀 Pasti Penulis Blog ini orangnya baik hati dan tidak sombong hahaha..

    Jadi Ikutan semangat nih😀

    Duh Jadi Semangat Beneran Nih hehehe😀

    To be too large to worry,

    to noble for anger,

    too strong for fear,

    and too happy to permit the presence of trouble
    😀

  2. 2

    Adelia said,

    Iya yah kata-katanya dalem banget🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Tinggalkan Balasan

